Wines of Chile – Part I

For the next few posts, I will be focusing on the wines of Chile.  On April 27, I attended an excellent tasting here in Chicago highlighting the best of recent Chile vintages.  Here are two videos I took at the event.  One is a presentation about what is practically Chile’s singular wine grape, Carmenere.  The other video is a roundtable I conducted with Lori Tieszen, Executive Director of Wines of Chile, USA, Master Sommelier Fred Dexheimer and Matt Wilson, whose poignant photographs of Chile’s recent earthquake were on display during the tasting.

Coming later this week, highlights of a Twitter Taste-Off between eight Chilean Sauvignon Blancs, and my friends’ expert insights when I bring a bottle of SB to our Show and Tell House Party!

                                                   

Leave a Reply

